Skip to main content

Technical Advisory Committee For Previous Cycles

Dr. Abdulrahim Allam

PhD holder in sustainability management and environmental legislations

Mr. Henrik Suikkanen

Masters of Economics

Ms. Seta Tutundjian

Master’s Degree in Sustainable Development

Ms. Raghda Al Jaber

Master of Planning and Urban Studies

Ms. Lynne Karago

Masters in development and international relations – United States International University

Ms. Mabel Rubadiri

Masters in development and democratic governance in Africa - University of Oxford

Mr. Dennis Mwaniki

Masters in Environmental Planning and Management

Mr. Joe Lemaron

Masters in Development

Ms. Grace Githiri

Masters in Sustainable Development

Dubai International Award Jury

Dr. Salem Al Shafi

Senior advisor and professor of urban planning and public policy, Dubai

Dr. Sandra Piesik

Director Architect 3 ideas B.V., Netherlands

Mr. Jean-luc Scherer

FOUNDER & CEO of Innoopolis, Dubai, U.A.E.

Ms. Hind Almutawa

Jury Member & Jury Coordinator

Director of the Production and Demand Department of the Ministry of Energy and Industry

Mr. Onno Ruhl

General Manager, Aga Khan Agency for Habitat

Ms. Jennifer Musisi

City Leader in Residence, Bloomberg Harvard City Leadership Initiative, Kampala, Uganda

Mr. Sayed Essam Alahashmi

Head of Food Trade section in Dubai Municipality, Food safety Department, Dubai

Mr. Thomas Forster

Senior Fellow for city region landscapes, Eco Agriculture Partners, Washington D.C

Mr. Jean-Pierre Elong Mbassi

Secretary-General, UCLG Yaoundé, Cameroon

Dr. Anar Valiyev

Dean, Associate Professor, School of Public and International Affairs, ADA University, Azerbaijan

Dr. Juan Carlos Duque

Director Rise-group, EAFIT University, Colombia

Ms. Aysha Almarzouqi

Environmental science and sustainability, Assistant Director - Sustainability and Innovation in Sustainability, Expo 2020


Doctor of Science in Artificial Intelligence and Human Factors, Professor in of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Khalifa University of Science and Technology, Abu Dhabi

Dr. Aiman Soleiman

Environmental consultant in the authority of Aqaba Special Economic Zone

Dr. Reem Al Hashemi

Project manager at the Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development in the United Arab Emirates

Dr. Nedal Mohammed

Ph.D. in Environmental Science from University Kebangsaan Malaysia. Senior Environmental and Public Health Specialist in Dubai Municipality

Recognizing excellence

Call for applications is officially closed for the 12th cycle. We thank all applicants who completed their submissions.