AWARD PARTNERS

The Award is administered by Dubai Municipality in cooperation with UN-Habitat.

Along with this, please find below the list of our BEST PRACTICES PARTNERS:


UN-HABITAT, Nairobi
Contact Person: Wandia Seaforth
E-mail: bestpractices@unhabitat.org
Web: http://www.unhabitat.org / http://www.bestpractices.org

UN-HABITAT ROLAC – Rio de Janeiro
Contact Persons: Carolina Guimaraes / Erik Vittrup
E-mail: Carolina.guimaraes@onuhabitat.org | Vittrup@onuhabitat.org

AFRICA
Environmental Development Action in the Third World (ENDA Tiers Monde)
Contact Person: Malick Gaye
E-mail: rup@enda.sn
Web: www.enda.sn

ARAB STATES
Dubai Municipality
Contact Person: Sameer Abdulrahman
E-mail: dubaiaward@dm.gov.ae
Web: www.dubaiaward.ae

ASIA
International Art and Architecture Research Association (IAARA)
Contact Person: Reza Pourvaziry M. Arch – President
E-mail: president@iaara.org.ir
Web: www.iaara.org.ir

EUROPE
UN-HABITAT Best Practices Hub Vienna
E-mail: office@bestpractices.at
Web: www.bestpractices.at

Ministerio de Fomento

Dirección General de Arquitectura, Vivienda y Suelo
Contact Person: Jose Luis Nicolas
E-mail: jlnicolas@fomento.es| E-mail: concursobbpp@fomento.es
Web: www.fomento.es | www.habitat.aq.upm.es

University of Naples 'Federico II'

Department of Conservation of Environmental and Architectural Assets
Contact Person: Luigi Fusco Girard – Professor
E-mail: girard@unina.it | cerreta@unina.it
Web: www.unina.it | www.conservazione.unina.it

Building and Social Housing Foundation – BSHF UK

Contact Person: Silvia Guimaraes
E-mail: Silvia.Guimaraes@bshf.org
Web: www.bshf.org

LATIN AMERICA
FORO Ibero-Caribbean

Brazilian Institute for Municipal Administration (IBAM)

Contact Person: Alberto Lopes
E-mail: Alberto.lopes@ibam.org.br
Web: www.ibam.org.br

Centro de Vivienda y Estudios Urbanos (CENVI)

Contact Person: Alejandro Suárez Pareyón
E-mail: suarezpareyon@yahoo.com.mx
Web: www.cenvi.org.mx

El Agora

Contact Person: Claudia Laub
E-mail: elagora@arnet.com.ar | claudialaub@agora.com.ar | claudiacristina.laub@gmail.com
Web: www.elagora.org.ar

Fundacion Habitat Colombia

Contact Person: Lucelena Betancur Salazar – Director
E-mail: direccion@fundacionhabitatcolombia.org
Web: www.fundaciionhabitatcolombia.org

Fundación Salvadoreña de Desarrollo y Vivienda Mínima – FUNDASAL

Contact Person: Ismael Castro
E-mail: direccion@fundasal.org.sv
Web: www.fundasal.org.sv

University of Costa Rica

Contact Person: Ana Gretel Molina
E-mail: anmolin@racsa.co.cr

Corporación Estudios Sociales y Educación – SUR

Contact Person: Alfredo Rodríguez
E-mail: arsur@sitiosur.cl | E-mail: rodriguezarranz@gmail.com
Web: www.sitiosur.cl

Universidad de Costa Rica FUNDEVI

Contact Person: Ana Grettel Molina. Profesora
E-mail: mejorespracticascr@gmail.com | E-mail: amolina@cfia.cr
Web: www.arquis.ucr.ac.cr | www.fundevi.ucr.ac.cr

Centro de Estudios y Promoción del Desarrollo – DESCO

Contact Person: Ramiro Garcia
Web: www.desco.org.pe | www.desco.org.pe
Facebook: http://facebook.com/desco.programaurbano PERÚ

Ministerio de Fomento de España

Contact Person: José Luis Nicolás Rodrigo
E-mail: jlnicolas@fomento.es

NORTH AMERICA

IUD-The Institute for International Urban Development

Contact Person: Mona Serageldin
E-mail: serageldin@i2ud.org | leith@i2ud.org
Web: www.i2ud.org

Joslyn Castle Institute for Sustainable Communities (JCI)

Contact Person: Cecil Steward
E-mail: csteward@unlnotes.unl.edu | info@sustainabledesign.org
Web: www.ecospheres.com

GLOBAL NETWORKS

Huairou Commission

Contact Person: Jan Peterson / Dr. Sangeetha Purushothaman
E-mail: info@huairou.org | jan.peterson@huairou.org | bpfound@gmail.com
Web: www.huairoucommission.org

International Council for Local Environment Initiatives (ICLEI)

Contact Person: Monika Zimmermann
E-mail: Monika.Zimmermann@iclei.org
Web: www.iclei.org